Where has Erik Been?

This Kid Reviews Books

Dear readers,

You may have noticed I’ve been a bit absent from the blogosphere (or maybe you haven’t in which case I need to do a better job ;) ), I felt I need to explain what’s been going on.

I was on vacation at the beginning of July and upon getting back and then catching up with my work, our family suffered a very tragic accident. My aunt and three of her daughters were on a cross-country road trip from Pennsylvania to California. An adventure of a life time.

Beth, Lizzy, Savanna and Sequoia in California.

Sadly, in California, they had a terrible accident. The driver of their SUV fell asleep. The car ran down an embankment, hit a pole and overturned. My aunt and one of my cousins did not make it.

My cousin Savanna and Aunt Beth

My other two cousins were seriously injured. My uncle and…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

