A Summer Dream in Songs of Summer – Guest Post…

Fun Summer Reading. :)

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

malia-ann-haberman1

A Short Short Story by Malia Ann Haberman

6877633-summer-screensavers-620x350Image from My Friend magazine

I stand in the Summer Sun and twirl with my arms wide open. Summer’s Here! Hey Summer! It’s finally Those Lazy Hazy Crazy Days of Summer I’ve been waiting for all year.

Giggling, I stumble to a stop so I can let the Summer Sunshine caress my Summer Fevered skin. Summer Means Fun and I feel like singing a Summer Serenade to the gorgeous Happy Summertime day. No Summertime Blues for me. No Siree! I’m going to Celebrate the Summer while having Hot Fun in the Summertime. I’ll laugh and play On the Beach in the Summertime along with all the other beautiful Girlsin Their Summer Clothes and the thrilling Boys of Summer.

I smile as the Summer Wind catches my hair and brushes it across my face, tickling my nose. The…

View original post 429 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

