Are You An Ethical Author..?

Mandy Eve-Barnett's Official Blog

I came across a blog post referring to an ethical author code. This, I believe, is an excellent way to show your readers, potential publishers and fellow writers that you consider these principals to be correct and worthy of upholding. Displaying the logo will enable everyone reading your blog to be in no doubt of your responsibility to your craft and those who come into contact with you.

Will you adhere to the code?

Do you think it is a good idea, requires revision or unrealistic as a goal?

Ethical Author Code

Ethical author

Guiding principle: Putting the reader first

When I market my books, I put my readers first. This means that I don’t engage in any practices that have the effect of misleading the readers/buyers of my books. I behave professionally online and offline when it comes to the following practices in my writing life:

Courtesy

I behave with courtesy…

View original post 336 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Are You An Ethical Author..?

  1. Thanks for the re-blog – appreciated. Happy writing

Leave a Reply

