Throwback Thursday! I Love These Books!

I LOVE the Frog and Toad books! I think they’re some of the best easy-reader books ever written. They’re perfect for helping kids learn to read while enjoying the awesome world of two creatures who really care about each other. I have to admit that sometimes I wish I’d written them. :)

…”Frog said, ‘I wrote ‘Dear Toad, I am glad that you are my best friend. Your best friend, Frog.’

‘Oh,’ said Toad, ‘that makes a very good letter.’

Then Frog and Toad went out onto the front porch to wait for the mail. They sat there, feeling happy together.”

Frog_and_toad_cover

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

